• Verse Of The Week

    "Then Jesus wept." John 11:35 (NLT)
  • Photos

    IMG_1486

    IMG_1483

    IMG_1441

    IMG_1419

    IMG_1414

    IMG_1413

    IMG_1410

    IMG_1409

    IMG_1408

    IMG_1406

    More Photos

Weird, or Too Weird?

PP - Smith

I think it is a common question many Youth Pastors ask. Am I weird, and that is a cool thing? Or am I too weird, and no one ever wants to hang out with. I think I like to flirt with that edge of too weird. I think many of the High School students think I’m weird enough, and so I am deemed worthy enough to hang out with, but I also love to push that boundary. Today would have been on of those “too weird” days.

I shared how my time with God has been going as of late. To emphasize some items I used a few pictures to drive home some of my thoughts. I think I pushed the limit to what they really wanted to see. Here is just one example:

group hug

Doesn’t this picture say that I am missing a connection with some students?

Leave a Reply

